You can set your meeting as on or off. When your meeting is on, participants can join. When your meeting is off participants cannot join.
- meeting is off
- meeting is on
When your meeting is . Participants cannot join the meeting. When attempting to join a meeting that is off, participants see the following banner:
To turn on the meeting, click then from the start meeting confirmation pop-up. The meeting is now .
When the meeting is finished click then in the stop meeting confirmation pop-up to eject meeting participants from the meeting and prevent new participants from joining.
If you want participants to join the meeting when you are not present, then you can always leave the meeting .