Files shared in the room can be annotated during the live class.
Persistent annotative marks
Annotations are persistent per file per room. This means that if you annotate File A in Room A then the annotation marks on File A are saved and are available as long as you do not clear the annotative marks or delete the file. If you share File A in Room B then you will not see the annotative marks made in Room A. File A in Room B will have it's own set of annotative marks.
All non-video and audio files can be annotated when shared in the room: presentations, PDF's, images, documents and spreadsheets.
Turn on/off annotations
By default, annotations are hidden when displaying a file.
- Play a file
- Click the pencil icon in the bottom right corner of the content to enable annotations
Once enabled, the button will be pressed and the annotations toolbar is displayed.
To hide annotation simply click .
See our support article on Whiteboard to get a deeper dive into the tools available.
Annotations vs Whiteboard
Think of your files as a different background for a whiteboard. The differences then are in the number of pages. With whiteboard you can add up to 50 boards, while annotations are limited to the number of pages in the shared file.
Need graph paper background for your whiteboard? Music sheets? You can create your backgrounds on a PDF or PPT then upload them to your room. You can then use annotations as a whiteboard with different backgrounds.