Newrow Knowledge Base

Set Participant Permissions

Anyone of your participants can be set as a moderator to help you manage your live session or be given limited permissions to contribute to the live session.

Specific Permissions

You can give specific participants additional permissions to further collaborate in the live session.

Additional permissions enable specific participants to:

  • Share their screen - enables set participants to share their screen
  • Play shared files - enables set participants to access the playlist and control playback of shared files
  • Draw on whiteboard & annotations - enables set participants to draw on the whiteboard and annotate played files
  • Write notes - enables set participants to contribute to notes, edit notes, and add new notes.

participantListPermissions

Set Participant Permissions

  1. Display the participant list.
  2. Find the participant you want to give additional permission to.
  3. Click the drop down arrow that displays when your cursor hovers over the participant.
  4. Select the checkboxes corresponding to the permissions you want to give that user

Permissions are session based so giving a specific participant additional permissions in one session does not give them those permissions automatically the next time they join.

Moderators

Moderators are able to share content and control what participants are on stage.

The room owner is the room's permanent moderator. The room owner can set participants as moderators to enable them to share content and help run the live session.

Set A Participant As A Moderator

  1. Display the participant list.
  2. Find the participant you want to set as the moderator and hover your cursor over them.
  3. Click the drop down arrow that displays when your cursor hovers over the participant.
  4. Select the checkbox corresponding to the text Moderator

That's it the user is now a moderator. You'll see the moderator icon (a star) next to their name.